Toggle menu

Local Members of Parliament (MPs)

Members of Parliament (MPs) are elected every four years in the General Election or bi-election.

St Helens is divided into two parliamentary constituencies and has two MPs. They represent St Helens North and St Helens South & Whiston.

St Helens South & Whiston MP - Marie Rimmer CBE (Labour)

The following wards make up St Helens South and Whiston:

  • Bold
  • Eccleston
  • Rainhill
  • Sutton
  • Town Centre
  • Thatto Heath
  • West Park

More information on MP Marie Rimmer

St Helens North MP - Conor McGinn (Labour)

The following wards make up St Helens North:

  • Billinge & Seneley Green
  • Blackbrook
  • Earlestown
  • Haydock
  • Moss Bank
  • Newton
  • Rainford
  • Windle
  • Parr

More information on MP Conor McGinn